Rough Puff Pastry Chicken Pie

Being a big fan of river cottage and Hugh Fernley-Whittingstall being my life style guru (yes I know but I’m not sorry) I like to try out recipes that when you watch him seem so easy. Well I thought I’d try my hand at rough puff pastry – and actually it’s not any more difficult than short crust, honest.

Actually it was pretty darned easy (with the help of Keith because my broken arm is still a bit tricky).

Oh my word, look at this, the most amazing chicken pie you ever did see!

and it tasted pretty good to served up with a dollop of mashed potato!

Leave a Reply

