Sloe Gin and more!

I’ve finally done my sloe gin for christmas (1/2 fill bottle with sloes, put on top 40z of sugar then top up with gin, easy peasy) can’t wait! Now the duty of turning the bottles each day to dilute the sugar……

and then every so often to encourage the mingling of the flavour!!! I did actually pick more that I needed and I didn’t really want to spend any more money on gin so I’ve found a recipe for sloe jelly which sounds very nice and I have started that too.

They actually smell quite lovely while they are cooking.

Leave a Reply

