Golden wedding Party

Well the reason for the break in my posts for the last week has been because I’ve been preparing for my inlaws golden wedding party and the last two days I’ve been recovering!

I made a chapel window cake which was no mean feat, but very satisfying and I was pleased with the result. I wanted the spread to be very wedding-y as it was such a special day!

Here’s the cake, an adaptation of a Darina Allen recipe.

 

and here’s the rest of the spread.

Everybody had a great time and guests were not eager to leave, lovely for M & D Osborn…..and I had a great time useing edible gold glitter!

One thought on “Golden wedding Party

Leave a Reply

