Enjoying gardening!

I re-sowed my chillis, peppers and aubergines today because there was no sign of shoots from my earlier sowings. I’ve also sown my tomatos (Roma and Genovese), and broad beans (Bunyards Exhibition and Dreadnought). I love home grown tomatos and broad beans so I wait now with anticipation for the first shoots!

Yummy broad beans!

I’ve also been preparing my roses for their new growth and so finished them off today with a good mulch of our home made compost. The mesh around the plants is to stop the rabbits eating the new shoots!

I dug over one of last years potato bed to make sure it was clear of potatoes aswell, things are starting to look good!

2 thoughts on “Enjoying gardening!

    • Thanks, the broad beans are always grown outside and the tomatos are grown partly in the green house and partly against a sunny wall of the house. The roses are shooting nicely now!

Leave a Reply

