Weekend of gardening

Hi there, I thought I’d up date you on what I’ve been getting up to in the garden this weekend.

With Keith’s help half of the new bed to plant the potatoes in has been done, enough to put in the 2nd earlies anyway.

Along with doing some heavy work I’ve been enjoying tidying up and being creative with the things I’m able to use in the garden, to brighten it up and make things interesting. What with the hot dry summer and the really cold winter I haven’t many plants that have survived.

The sewing machine I got from freecycle, it had already been sitting outside for a while.

An alternative use for some Christmas baubles to brighten up the remains of a dead camelia….

….and I’m really pleased with the new home for my little concrete mushrooms!

I’ve also tidyed up the strawberries, secured the new shoots and given them a lovely compost mulch.

Why not be creative and use something different in your garden? I dare you!

Oh yes, I mustn’t forget to announce that Abby has laid the first blue egg of the season! 🙂

Leave a Reply

