Apricot Jam

A reminder of the box of apricots I bought last week.

I decided I wanted to make some jam and some chutney. So I prepared the apricots,  I quartered some because they don’t break down easily. put the ones to make chutney in the freezer and made Jam with the rest.

Here’s the recipe I use

When the apricots are bubbling away the smell is amazing!

I made nine jars all together… (I know there’s only five in the photo!)

….and I still have 2 1/2 lbs of apricots for my chutney!

I work out that each jar cost me approximately 63p (which includes the cost of the sugar) and thats for some rather yummy jam full of vitamin C!

One thought on “Apricot Jam

Leave a Reply

