What’s growing in the garden?

Well, the plants are struggling to put on greenery at the moment as it is so dull and chilly. I ventured out to see what was happening and transplanted a few tomatoes and my cucumbers.

Plants 1

These are two aubergine plants and as I’m using home made compost I have a couple of surprise verbena seedlings that had popped up along side them.

Plants 2

A lovely hardy geranium is in flower, they are always up lifting.

Plants 3

My broad beans, I have more to put in, but I am waiting for them to grow a bit more in the greenhouse.

Plants 4

New potatoes showing their little heads.

Plants 5

Finally, a lovely aquilegia coming into flower and the beautiful sunny green of the marjoram plant right next to it.

Plants 6

Now all we need is some sunshine! 🙂

Leave a Reply

