Ginger Snap Recipe

This is one of my husbands favourite biscuit recipes.

ginger snaps ginger snaps 2 ginger snaps 3
I generally use Trex instead if lard (you can use another subsitute) because that’s what I use to make pastry. Also I press the little balls of dough gently with a fork before I put them in the oven to help them along. Oh, I usually add more ginger (double) than it says in the recipe as they seem a little weak otherwise. Enjoy!

Why not make some as a Christmas gift?

Let me know how you get on if you make them! 🙂

Leave a Reply

