Marmalade Making

I’m sure I’ve posted about my marmalade before, but I do like to encourage people to enjoy life and do some lovely things. This is my favourite recipe from a little folder of recipes I bought not long after we were married.

I’m giving you lots of pictures as well as the recipe to encourage you to have a go!jam recipes
I always put my chopping board on a tray to save any juice that runs while chopping.Marmalade 1
After removing the pips (see bowl on the right) you can either slice them by hand or in a food processor.Marmalade 2
The oranges and pips soak over night (I cover with a clean cloth to avoid any contamination).Marmalade 3
Adding the sugar to melt before bringing to the boil. You can use Brown, raw or white sugar depending on the colour/strength of marmalade you like.Marmalade 4
The finished stuff!
Marmalade 6

Here’s the recipe, just ignore my scribbles!Marmalade 7
Enjoy and happy home making! 🙂

Leave a Reply

