Decorating the Hall

Pictures of our hall before I decorated it, which to me had got rather shabby.IMG_0101 IMG_0102
I had also taken the carpet up that I didn’t like.IMG_0104
Again wanting to decorate on a budget it seemed extravagant to use Annie Sloane paint on the hall floor. It actually doesn’t work out more expensive as you don’t have to sand or undercoat before putting on your chosen colour. It consists just of the colour and a top layer of lacquer, which cost about £40. The covering quality is fantastic so I chose to do only one coat. That with paint for selected wood work and the walls cost in total £65.00.IMG_0351 IMG_0353IMG_0352
I now have a beautiful hallway. 🙂

2 thoughts on “Decorating the Hall

Leave a Reply

