The Anticipation of crops

I spent some time yesterday tidying up some fruiting plants to let the air and sun get to them. It was a very satisfying afternoon and the plants look great too.

These chillies have been grown using my own home made compost and so need weeding, but making your own compost saves lots of money!

Chillies 1 Chillies 2
I’m looking forward to this crop of chillies as this is all I’ve got left from a bumper crop which I dried two years ago!Chillies 3
These tomatoes are grown in my compost as well and as you can see are doing fine.Tomatos
I gave them and the chillies a feed of organic seaweed fetilizer yesterday.

I don’t have any flowers in my garden really, at the moment I rely on my flowering herbs, so I picked myself a bunch as a treat after my good work! 🙂
Flowers

Leave a Reply

