Peppers

Here’s a long awaited update from the green house.

These are red sweet peppers from bought seed.  I don’t want to speak too soon but I think they are doing alright.

peppers 1

These are chilli peppers I got free from a magazine. ‘Demon Red’ There were only five seeds and I have three healthy plants from them. By the sound of their name, they are gonna be hot!

peppers 2

These are ‘Scotch Bonnet’ chillies, from my own saved seed. They are looking good. If you look carefully you can see little buds forming on the top of the plants 🙂

peppers 3

These are common red chillies, medium heat, from my own saved seed. I dried some of these before and they keep well.

peppers 4

Can’t wait until they start turning red. I must look after them carefully now so as not to loose the fruit!:-)

2 thoughts on “Peppers

Leave a Reply

