Greengage Jam

A little late but here it is!

What a great harvest of greengages this year, lots to process, but lots stored in the pantry! I must admit, sometimes I really don’t feel I have the energy (or time) to do the preserving when it has to be done. But my inner desire to do it wins over, and once I get started there’s no stopping me!

The longest part is taking the stones out.

Greengage Jam 1

Greengage Jam 2Greengage Jam 3

The bet part is eating it! 🙂
Greengage Jam 4

Here’s the recipe below.  As I’ve marked on the recipe always have a couple of  extra jars prepared as our jars in the UK are not lb jars any more.
Greengage Jam 5

2 thoughts on “Greengage Jam

  1. This year I didn’t even have the energy to pick the abundant blackberries..let alone turn them into something highly calorific and delicious! Feeling very lethargic this Autumn, probably because it has been such a full-on year. Your greengage jam collection looks delectable!

Leave a Reply

